The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » About Jeff McBride Card Manipulation (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
chrisgali
View Profile
Regular user
161 Posts

Profile of chrisgali
Hello thank you for the compliment!
I use Bee`s I think they are the best!
I tried bicycles, bridge sizes, juliane chens cards, norman nielsen!And Bees are of course the best!!!

I`ll look for the book mentioned!
Hope my english will be enough to understand!
Are there pictures?
nice greets chris
Paul Jester
View Profile
Special user
UK
759 Posts

Profile of Paul Jester
In the reprint the pictures were retaken to be very clear, I believe Roy Davenport posed. But there is lots of good advice (not all about the moves) in the writing that you might miss...
Paul
The Great Danton
View Profile
Elite user
Westfield, North Carolina, USA
449 Posts

Profile of The Great Danton
I am just a beginner to card manipulation, but I got "manipulation without tears" and didn't have a problem learning the moves/routine. It also has the E Z misers dream, and of stuffs with balls. I really liked it.

But, I am now ready for more advanced material. Would Jeff McBride's "Art of Card Manipulation" be good for me? I really like to way that Jeff McBride teaches, so I think I would learn well from those.

I am also thinking about getting "Zoom, Bounce, Fly".

I use Bee's too. They are great. I have a deck of McBride back palming cards, but they cost so much that I probably won't get any more. (it came with 'without tears')

Thanks,
"You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden; nor does anyone light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on the lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house."
WagsterMagic
View Profile
Special user
Myrtle Beach, SC
639 Posts

Profile of WagsterMagic