The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Crimp Change (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mitchb2
View Profile
Elite user
455 Posts

Profile of mitchb2
I just wanted to say that after about a week of practice, I have this move down and it feels great. And it's also giving me so many ideas.

As a noob, I've been pretty much just following instructions and trying to copy, but this is the first thing that's inspired me to just try new things and see what happens.

Lots of fun, and I'm sure it's added some general dexterity to my hand.
Kyf
View Profile
Loyal user
UK, England (but Scottish by birth)
265 Posts

Profile of Kyf
Hi Mitch,

You got that right - the move is very creative, and I've developed a couple of nice exchanges (Dragon Coin Penetration and Finger Tip Productions) just by playing with it.

MB is also working on some routines that integrate his "crimp change".

Best $10 I ever spent.

By the way, you can reach a point where the coins almost stay suspended and your fingers move around them - not that weird - but all to do with the "shake" move that MB demonstrates in the video.

Regards,

Kyf
"I put tape on the mirrors in my house so I don't accidentally walk through into another dimension." Steve Wright
mitchb2
View Profile
Elite user
455 Posts

Profile of mitchb2
I should be getting my Chinese coin in the mail today. I've just been using a brass-colored Costa Rican coin...

...which is magnetic, by the way. Hmmmmmmm, where's my ring...? Smile
Mb217
View Profile
Inner circle
9530 Posts

Profile of Mb217
Appreciate these comments, Mitch and Kyf. Never thought I could affect the craft and people like this. Glad folks are finding real value in the Crimp Change. Thank you all. Smile -Mb