The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Need advice on a couple of Christmas themed routines (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Harv
View Profile
Inner circle
I'm building a fence with
1127 Posts

Profile of Harv
I've been doing birthday party magic shows for the last 17 years and believe it or not, I've never done a Christmas show. Wierd but true. Recently, a friend asked me to do a show for his wife's company Christmas party in December. It's going to be a small one...around 20 kids between the ages of 4 and 12 and I was looking to add a couple of inexpensive (I'll probably never use them again) Christmas themed tricks/routines that would play well to that age group. Any ideas/advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Harv
Dennis Michael
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern, NJ
5821 Posts

Profile of Dennis Michael
How about listing what you already have and maybe we can offer suggestions onhow we can turn that routine into a Christmas Theme.

Example: 20th Century Silks can easily be turned into a Halloween, Christmas, or Happy Birthday routine.
Dennis Michael
Harv
View Profile
Inner circle
1127 Posts

Profile of Harv
Hi Dennis..thanks for the response. 20th Century Silks sounds like great place to start as I have a set I've barely used.
magic4u02
View Profile
Eternal Order
Philadelphia, PA
15110 Posts

Profile of magic4u02
Den makes a great point. A lot of what you can do for themed shows is notalways have to dive into buying a new themed holiday effect. A lot can be done with effects you already own. It is a mater of changing the effect around through use of patter and decorating your props or changing the colorof the silks. Suddenly you take something you have already owned and create a new routine that fits perfectly with the holiday. It keeps costs down and increases your own creativity.

Kyle
Kyle Peron

http://www.kylekellymagic.com