The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Deckless! » » That awkward move in Color Monte.. (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
Joey911
View Profile
New user
84 Posts

Profile of Joey911
What I do is say "there's a 50-50 chance of it being on the top or in the middle. As I say that, I pull the top card back. By saying the 50-50 chance, you are getting your spectator to believe you are just jestering that it is either on top (pull back now) or in the middle. be clean with it.

Posted: Nov 24, 2007 10:35pm
It's good, but the movements seem like it could lose a spectator. They may be confused with what you are doing.
zauber
View Profile
Regular user
126 Posts

Profile of zauber
Agree...movements will bury a spectator. Spectator will get lost and forget the elements of the progression of the effect.
"I'm still learning."
-----Michelangelo
Robert Kohler
View Profile
Special user
Fayetteville, Arkansas
520 Posts

Profile of Robert Kohler
Agreed - too complicated, much like 3 cups and 3 balls can be too complicated when the spec is asked to follow the money card...........
We judge ourselves by our intentions - others judge us by our actions.....
<BR>
<BR>B. Wilson
CSMTREE
View Profile
Veteran user
El Paso, Texas
318 Posts

Profile of CSMTREE
I hope this isn't off topic, but I use a red queen, a joker, and the $14 card instead of the colored diamonds. I also tell a story about how I got ripped off in a big city with the three card monte. When I do this, the moves are supposed to look fishy because it's all part of the story and hooking the audience for the killer finish. Just my two cents!
"Freedom is the best Magic of all"
liljay510
View Profile
Regular user
Dallas, TX
101 Posts

Profile of liljay510