The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » Capped. What do you guys think? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

The Whisperer
View Profile
Regular user
109 Posts

Profile of The Whisperer
Hey Guys
I'm new here to the forum, but no newcomer to magic. I have been performing magic as a hobbyist for 13 years and I hope to take my magic to the next level sooner or later and become a serious professional working magician. I am always thrilled when I discover a new idea or method for an effect, and that's what I want to discuss here.

Capped
Since I am often out and about performing on the streets, I never leave home without my cap, as a matter of fact, I even wear it inside the house. It seems impossible for me not to use my cap for an effect. Anyway I have developed a new idea for an effect which I want to talk about here and see what you guys think. It isn't for purchase as I haven't spoken to marketers....almost impossible to do here and it might not be worthy for the market today.

So what is Capped?
Effect:
A card is freely selected, signed and lost in the pack. After various attempts to find the card and failing the performer empty handed reaches into his cap and removes the spectator's signed card.

A few things to note on this effect (IMPORTANT):
The magician never goes near his cap during the performance (not even close).
His hands are shown empty ALWAYS.
The spectator can remove the card from the cap
Any hat or cap can be used
AND ANYTHING CAN APPEAR IN THE CAP: a signed coin or any small object... NO DUPES

So there it is my personal favorite, I use all the time and fry all my friends.
Please tell me what you think and I would love to get some feedback from some more experienced magicians.
Remember this is a new idea that I use!
Thanks for your time.

Sh3ldon Out.
Blindside785
View Profile
Inner circle
Olympia, WA
4541 Posts

Profile of Blindside785