The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » Which Illusions to build? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magic_man_kirk
View Profile
New user
Midway, TN
14 Posts

Profile of magic_man_kirk
I have been doing parlour type shows for six years and I am interested in bulking my show up with a few illusions. Which illusions would be the easiest and cheapest to build, and where do you recommend getting the plans? Thanks for your help.
God Bless
Jonathan Kirk
Messiah's Magic Ministry
Andre Hagen
View Profile
Inner circle
1432 Posts

Profile of Andre Hagen
There are many, many threads on the subject if you use the search function.

Andre
Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one - Albert Einstein
WayneCapps
View Profile
Special user
Charleston, SC
769 Posts

Profile of WayneCapps
I am a sub trunk guy myself. I think it looks great and is pretty easy to build. Here is the one I built a couple months ago. I think I have about $120 in it total.

Click here to view attached image.
Father Photius
View Profile
Grammar Host
El Paso, TX (Formerly Amarillo)
17161 Posts

Profile of Father Photius
Go with Arabian Tent, Victory Cartons, etc. Very cheap, easy to build, easy to transport and still play well.
"Now here's the man with the 25 cent hands, that two bit magician..."
magic_man_kirk
View Profile
New user
Midway, TN
14 Posts

Thank you very much.
God Bless
Jonathan Kirk
Messiah's Magic Ministry
mengst
View Profile
New user
Northern CA
74 Posts

Profile of mengst
I agree with the above posts. Also, I would add mummy wrapping. If you have the right stage setup, combining the mummy wrapping with Victory Cartons could give you a pretty cool transporting effect.

Some of Andrew Mayne's book will give you some pretty good ideas, as well.

Mike Engstrom
mengst
View Profile
New user
Northern CA
74 Posts

Profile of mengst
Also, Paul Osborne's "Easy Build Illusions" book.
Mike
magic_man_kirk