The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Ambitious Card Routine Move (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

rmccor
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of rmccor
Hi,

I'm fairly new to magic and am trying to learn some moves for the Ambitious card routine. I already have some basic moves, but there's one other that I would like to include. I saw it on a David Blaine video where he cuts the deck, places the chosen card onto the top of the bottom stack, inserts the card into the middle of the top stack, inserts the entire top stack into the middle of the bottom stack. The chosen card ends up being in the second from top position. Could anyone tell me what this move is called and/or refer me to a book or video that includes it. Thanks.
levitate
View Profile
Veteran user
319 Posts

Profile of levitate
I think you are talking about a Tilt. Marlo's Tilt move is basically a depth perception illusion. Blaine did kind of an interesting verion of it.
marko
View Profile
Inner circle
2109 Posts

Profile of marko
It's not a tilt. I don't know the exact name of the move, but I do know what you're talking about. The best place to learn it from is probably Daryl's Ambitious Card video which explains the move you speak of as well as just about everything else you'll ever need to know about doing a really good Ambitious Card routine. Hope that helps.
Thought: Why does man kill? He kills for food. And not only food: frequently there must be a beverage.
HiraseMagic
View Profile
Special user
Hong Kong
573 Posts

Profile of HiraseMagic
Buy Daryl's Ambitious Card video, besides the basic move for this routine, he also teaches you many useful and beautiful sleights.

best,
Hirase
In love with magic!
redstreak
View Profile
Inner circle
A.K.A David Kong
1368 Posts

Profile of redstreak
This is also included in Ninja 1, I use it in my routine.
dillib
View Profile
Elite user
476 Posts

Profile of dillib