The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Coins, Coins, And More Coins (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Head Case
View Profile
Inner circle
1138 Posts

Profile of Head Case
First of all, I want to go ahead and say hello to everyone. I'm new to this.
I am a close-up magician, I love non-gaffed stuff. pure skill sleight-of-hand magic. Ok, so maybe a shell here and there, but eh..

Anyway, I don't have much material Bobo's book, Roth Expert Coin Magic 1-3.
And my new addition Cultural Exchange. I really like this video, and I want to get the 2nd one. I love classical looking effects, Dean Dill has great hands, David Roth, the older Sankey effects.

So my question is... What are some good videos that I should possibly take a look at that might fit my style of magic? i.e., - no videos where you need some tape, a glue stick, a chainsaw and some motor oil to make.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
-Derek
Jimeh
View Profile
Inner circle
Ottawa, Ontario
1399 Posts

Profile of Jimeh
First off welcome to the Café.
Some videos that might be of interest to you:
* Curtis Kam's 'Palms of Steel' series (1-4)
* David Stone's 2-DVD set
* New York Coin Seminar Series (Vol 1-7)

When it comes down to it there are several that could suit your needs.
Cheers!

James
Jaz
View Profile
Inner circle
NJ, U.S.
6111 Posts

Profile of Jaz
It sounds to me like you have enough coin resources to keep yo busy for quite a while.

I've been into coin magic for years, have several coin resources, and still find great stuff in Bobo's. In fact I refer to it so much that the pages are all falling out.

You have some very good material to work with already.

As far as style goes, you're going to have to define that on your own.

Best to ya,
Izz
View Profile
New user
Dayton, Ohio
77 Posts

Profile of Izz