The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Paper money madness! » » Bill switch set up (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

hobbymagic
View Profile
New user
Houston, Texas
61 Posts

Profile of hobbymagic
I am new to strolling magic. I want to end a set with a bill switch but am having a hard time figuring how to get the tt on while talking to a small group.
I could turn around and do it, but there must be a better way.

Normally I keep the mismade dollar in the tt and hold it in place with another tt.
If I try to put in on using one hand in my pocket it seems the potential is there for the bill to fall too deep into the tt or fall out. Any suggestions.
Bobby Forbes
View Profile
Inner circle
virginia beach, VA.
1569 Posts

Profile of Bobby Forbes
How about paper clipping it to the inside of your pants pocket. That way the paperclip is holding the thumb tip AND the bill in place just under the lip of your pocket. So now your whole hand doesn't have to go inside the pocket...just your thumb. A lot of people casually put their thumbs in their pockets while standing. It is very fast and it works. Give it a try

If that doesn't' work, just try putting it in your pocket but glue a small bit of sponge in the bottom of the TT. That way the bill CANNOT fall in too deep. It stops at the perfect spot and you won't have to worry about it.
lukesy202
View Profile
New user
Australia
14 Posts

Profile of lukesy202
Maybe try the Jay Sankey assassins pouch, it allows easy loading of a thumb tip, but may require the cover of a jacket it attached to our belt, or if you had the item on a table, center pouch on pad and in the action of moving out of the way load the thumb tip. It's a super cool item.
RicHeka
View Profile
Inner circle
3999 Posts

Profile of RicHeka