The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Let there be magic! » » How to dramatically increase the value your product. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Rocketeer
View Profile
Special user
Westchester, NY
965 Posts

Profile of Rocketeer
An often neglected part of many marketed effects are the instruction manuals. They frequently:

• are poorly and hastily written
  • are filled with grammatical errors
  • are hard to understand
  • fail to kindle excitement in the purchaser
  • fail to explain all of the possible effects beyond the one emphasized

Although I've been known simply as Rocketeer here on the Café for almost five years now I'm actually a writer with more than 25 year's experience. I'm offering my expertise to every effect maker who wants to sell a truly exceptional product.

Here's what Rick Roth of Outlaw Effects said about my work for him:

Quote:
Tom's editing and proofing on Outlaw Effects' Homicide instruction booklet definitely made it easier to understand and helped Outlaw turn out a superior product. I'd recommend him for any kind of writing or editing work.

In addition to Outlaw Effects my client list includes Baker & McKenzie, Bristol Myers-Squibb, Dow Jones & Company, KPMG, IDG International, New York Power Authority and other top companies.

And I can write for non-technical readers too. In fact, I’ve written for audiences as diverse as the soccer moms who read Woman’s World, the beach-baked vacationers who read Surf City NJ’s SandPaper and Beachcomber weeklies and the Wall Street movers and shakers who read Barron’s. What’s the common thread in this uncommonly diverse audience? I’m a professional explainer. I can take arcane concepts and complex ideas and translate them into plain English anyone can understand.

If you want to learn more about my experience and qualifications read my bio and take a look at my online portfolio.