The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » My first induction! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

scottds80
View Profile
Special user
Victoria, Australia
730 Posts

Profile of scottds80
Hey all. I have been performing magic as a semi professional for 4 years now and have been getting bitten more & more by the mentalism bug. In saying this, I stumbled on Anthony Jacquin's Reality is Plastic. I ordered it a few days ago as I was very impressed by the reviews on here & the extract ebook.

So over the last week I have watched about 100 youtube videos with highly rated hypnotists performing their work and also rapid trance instructionals. I understand the importance of pre talks and confidence etc. Been reading some articles on hypnosis methods too.

I first tried this on my mum but all I achieved was scaring the daylights out of her and that made her end up just laughing at me. It wasnt working. I tried different techniques without the shock but no luck.

But then I tried it on a teenager friend of mine who was excited to give it a try and this is what happened:

I told him to keep standing firm through the process, legs together. Stand up straight, and explained that I'll take his wrist and when he hears me call "sleep" that he will go into a deep state of relaxation. I told him to begin relaxing by closing his eyes and feel his head, shoulders, arms and rest of his body feel relaxed and loosen any tension. I placed my left hand on his shoulder and took the wrist in my right hand as I spoke these words. Next thing I give it an authoritive tug and say "Sleep!" then his head dropped forward and I placed my right hand on his head and circulated it around and explained to go deeper and more relaxed.