The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Muscle Reading - Where To Start (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

adam wake
View Profile
New user
7 Posts

Profile of adam wake
Great forum guys, I love the friendly vibe I get from this community. I'm new to magic and I'm very interested in Muscle Reading. I would love to learn everything I can on it if someone could point me in the right direction to articles, books that I can pick up on it, I will greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

Wake
Mind
View Profile
New user
Bedfordshire, UK
76 Posts

Profile of Mind
Hi Adam.

Its not an area I've looked into myself, but from what I understand Banachek has published some of the most informative material on this subject. Psychophysiological Thought Reading is the name of the book and I believe he has also released a DVD teaching muscle reading but I'm not sure of the name.

I hope that helps?
othelo68
View Profile
Regular user
North dakota
174 Posts

Profile of othelo68
Had to look up muscle reading on Wikipedia! I've never even heard of it but it sounds like some really cool mentalist meets fbi interrogator stuff. may be there is a published journal on it have you checked the research section of the library? not exactly pertaining to magic but muscle reading doesn't seem to either. I'm sure there is an interrogators journal out there somewhere. probably didn't help I apologize
RobertlewisIR
View Profile
Veteran user
Colorado
367 Posts

Profile of RobertlewisIR
There's some good info in Banachek's PSI series DVDs. Seems like good info to me, but I've never tried muscle reading, so I wouldn't know for sure.
~Bob

----------

Last night, I dreamed I ate the world's largest marshmallow. When I woke up, the pillow was gone.
funsway
View Profile
Inner circle
old things in new ways - new things in old ways
9987 Posts

Profile of funsway