The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » What happened, was this... » » Note to self, Never say " One thing always goes wrong" (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Magicjg
View Profile
Elite user
477 Posts

Profile of Magicjg
-Before I begin, let me give a quick background on myself. I have been practicing magic for over 14 years now. I have been performing for the past 4-5 years ( full time, my only income). I just recently began workign cruise ships. I work mostly corporate and college events. I am capable of performing an hour and a half comedy show. I have performed illusions in my show also, althought I prefer not to. I am writing this as a story that will hopefully help newcomers to not make the same mistakes I did. I am not asking advice on what I did wrong. Believe me I know. With that said......

- A few weeks ago I was asked to work a very high end event for a local Yaht club. The pay was something in the range of a week and halfs normal work. So needless to say this 20 minute show must be completely amazing. My initial contact with the client began with " We want to make our commador dissapear at the end of your show". I called my agent, who is also a magician, and asked if I could borrow a large illusion of his that I have already performed. Luckly that night it would be free. All I would have to do is stop at his house and hook his trailor up to my car. I would then put my subtrunk and the rest of my show in his trailor. So to summarize I was being paid a weeks worth of pay to perform a 20 minute show and to make there head guy dissapear.