The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricks & Effects » » Sean Bogunia's Lamp / Lightbulb (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Cris Johnson
View Profile
Loyal user
Niagara Falls, NY
248 Posts

Profile of Cris Johnson
First off, a little about me. I'm new to the Café, but have been performing professionally across the US & Canada for over a decade. I'm primarily in the school show market, with about 150 such shows a year. I also perform mentalism - around 50 shows a year, as well as 50 or show stage hypnosis shows. I only include this info so readers will know my perspective of my reviews. I'm not a magic historian and do not wish to debate the merits of past versions of effects and I'm not a collector. I also have no desire to debate the fee charged. That's what the creator charges and I'm not going to second-guess them in most cases. I look at each purchase from the standpoint of, "Will this be effective in my paid shows?" "Will this prop hold up over time?" Also, I'll probably be using this paragraph again in reviews as I'm sure most Café members have not heard of me.

Sean Bogunia's Lamp / Lightbulb - The effect, depending how you present it, is typically a lightbulb on a lamp turns itself on and off, vanishes, reappears and so on on. By getting the Zombie Lightbulb in addition to the lamp, you can make the bulb float right off the lamp and light up as it floats through the air.

Cost: Lamp: $1500, Zombie Lightbulb: $450 Both: $1750 ($250 discount)

My take: This is superb! Sean makes no secret of the fact that this is based on the Zombie principle. The electronics in each unit are first rate and very reliable. Each unit comes with rechargeable batteries, which I prefer, because the cost of batteries is so high and so many magic props "eat" batteries quickly.