The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Just starting (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

twistedace
View Profile
Inner circle
philadelphia
3772 Posts

Profile of twistedace
Hey guys,
I'm just starting to get into mentalism now. I've been doing magic for close to 10 years now and am mainly a close up performer. I also do a family show. Recently I've been getting more calls for adult stand up. I have good material, but thought that mentalism can be SO impressive if done correctly. I'm going to start with 13 Steps soon.
twistedace
View Profile
Inner circle
philadelphia
3772 Posts

Profile of twistedace
Also,
I have Max Maven's Prism. Any suggestions for impressive tricks that I should focus on in there?
boydy
View Profile
Special user
Ayrshire, Scotland
881 Posts

Profile of boydy
Get a copy of EB Switchcraft. You need nothing but paper and yourself.
Amirá
View Profile
Inner circle
MentalismCenter.com
5131 Posts

Profile of Amirá
Read Corinda, PMM , Switchcraft and other books and ebooks from authors from the Café

The most impressive experiments in mentalism are..... (secrets).... ;D

Just find your character and find what your audience say

All the success for you!
Pablo
Performer and Author

Mentalism Center: The best online space to get quality Mentalism
www.mentalismcenter.com

Arkanosophy: The Boutique for Mystery Performers
www.arkanosophy.com
Dick Christian
View Profile
Inner circle
Northern Virginia (Metro DC)
2619 Posts

Profile of Dick Christian
Twistedace,

I disagree with those who suggest that you start with Annemann and/or Corinda.