The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Up in smoke! » » Invisible flash thread (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

hacketr2
View Profile
New user
55 Posts

Profile of hacketr2
Does anyone know where to buy flash treated invisible thread or how to make it?

Check out this video at 1:50 ->

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YvJf9AdHD8M

Thanks,

Rob
elimagic
View Profile
Inner circle
1664 Posts

Profile of elimagic
R you sure is flash treated. Some regular thin black threads burn like that. although I'm no expert.
hacketr2
View Profile
New user
55 Posts

Profile of hacketr2
Yea I guess you could be right, I have seen thread burn like that, but would the flame light the cigarette? I suppose it would. Anyways if anyone knows anything about this I'd appreciate some input. Thanks for your comments elimagic Smile
Marduk
View Profile
Regular user
Argentina
105 Posts

Profile of Marduk
I think it´s just black thread, not flash. Try it
I'am a proffesional magician and lecturer
CasualSoul
View Profile
Special user
Edmonton, Canada
542 Posts

Profile of CasualSoul
I agree, regular thread, but I'm more curious about his last effect where all his fingers are on fire; what is he using there I wonder? Zel gel is the only thing I know of to do this safely; I wonder what he uses.
"Open their mind by performing the impossible"
RiotStrike
View Profile
New user
I've cemented
39 Posts

Profile of RiotStrike
I have seen people (bad idea) use Sterno cooking fuel. Outside the can, burns like you'd expect napalm to.
That's off-topic though, lol.

Cotton upholstery thread is what you're looking for, it burns just like that if it's good and dry.

Alternatively, you can take flash string and separate it out like you would normal string to the individual threads... if you really want it to just go extra fast.
Alex Kilcup
View Profile
New user
Sault Ste. Marie
48 Posts

Profile of Alex Kilcup