The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » Not so spooky? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

miss_vega_bond
View Profile
New user
London UK
34 Posts

Profile of miss_vega_bond
Hi Hi!

I've been performing full time for 2 years with my stage partner, and we have always been doing kinda... commercial magic. Always slightly gory, and a little strange, but hey, it keeps us in holiday resort work.
We arent your typical boy/girl combo, in that we both do freakshow magic, a little mentlism, and illusions done in a silly and light goth style - think tim Burton meets dan sperry meets mmmmm penn and teller?
But we want to go a little darker as we are both very dark looking and I'm certain we can pull it off!
I do blockhead, razorblade swallowing,glasswalking, needle swallowing etc... but I'm in dire need of some inspiration on what else we/I could do. I always think it's lovely to see girls performing freakshow stuff - I dress like a doll in a white nightie and paint my face like a doll too which looks very eerie when I'm hammering nails into my head - but I need something a little different.

Does anyone have any idea where I can go next for some inspiration or have some ideas on what I can perform that's a little weird?
I'm a fire performer, but unfortunatly the most fire I can use in most of our current venues is a little flashpaper, otherwise I'd be burning the place down happily Smile Stage and close up ideas welcome, I'm happy to be simply inspired with both.. Smile

Any thoughts, anything you can think of that'd be a little weird or cool, would be super appreciated. Happy to trade for eternal gratitude!

x VB
Doug Higley
View Profile
1942 - 2022
7152 Posts

Profile of Doug Higley