The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » Some questions about hypnosis (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

JCheng
View Profile
Veteran user
313 Posts

Profile of JCheng
I'm new at hypnosis, and I have read and watched "Reality is Plastic" and "The Manchurian Approach", but I still have some questions:

There are some people that have never seen hypnosis before even in movies. So, how the subject is going to know how to react when I say the word "sleep!"?

When I do stiff arm, heavy card, is it recommend or should I do the magnetic fingers and magnetic hands before? Or can I go to this set piece directly?

JCheng
Anthony Jacquin
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
2220 Posts

Profile of Anthony Jacquin
Hi JCheng,

look at what you want to achieve with the Set Piece exercise. You will then see that heavy card/stiff arm, magnetic fingers, hands are all interchangeable. So no you do not have to do mag fingers and hands before. You can drop them and do something else.

That said, as you know if working with a new group this is how I normally get things going, then I can work things like a heavy card or stiff arm into an early routine.

There are no rules and all techniques are non essential. That said at first having a structure will give you and your subject confidence.

Anthony
Anthony Jacquin

Reality is Plastic! The Art of Impromptu Hypnosis
Updated for 2016

Now on Kindle and Audible!
mindpunisher
View Profile
Inner circle
6132 Posts

Profile of mindpunisher
If they have never seen hypnosis before take them through what your going to do. Describe each step...before you start.