The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Library Shows (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicman1
View Profile
Inner circle
1183 Posts

Profile of magicman1
Can someone that is doing Library Shows start me in the right direction as far as what to include on a flyer?

I'm on Long Island and this is my first year doing Birthday party's and day care centers and doing ok with it.

Just want to start branching out.

I comprised a list of library's in the area and want to put a flyer together.
I know I probably missed the fall budget already but you never know.
As always, appreciated,
Don
MikeHMagic
View Profile
Inner circle
1007 Posts

Profile of MikeHMagic
I would first put together a show based on the yearly theme, then design a flyer based on that. 2011 theme is about reading taking you around the world, also offer a pro-reading show with a general theme.
My 2 cents worth. Feel free to contact me via PM
Mike
Mike "Gus" Harvatt
"Bullwinkle that trick never works."
magicman1
View Profile
Inner circle
1183 Posts

Profile of magicman1
Thanks Mike. PM'd you

Don
JamesinLA
View Profile
Inner circle
Los Angeles
3400 Posts

Profile of JamesinLA
Who should you address the letters/flyers to? Children's Librarian perhaps? Thanks.

Jim
Oh, my friend we're older but no wiser, for in our hearts the dreams are still the same...
Payne
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle
4571 Posts

Profile of Payne
You first need to find out how your local library system books programs. Some systems do all there bookings through a central system so sending flyer's out to each library would be a waste of time as they wouldn't be able to book you with out certification from the central office.
Some systems have auditions that you have to present your performance before.