The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » The Godfather's Crimp Palm... Learn it! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mavericklancer
View Profile
Elite user
Tustin, CA
448 Posts

Profile of mavericklancer
I know I'm relatively new at the whole coin game, but WOW. After my first run through of Vinny's All-Access, I feel the need to spread this to as many people as possible. The Crimp Palm is so tremendously versatile and useful, and is a good alternative to the classic palm in a lot of situations that I've seen. He may not have invented it, but he's taken it to a whole other level.

While the Crimp isn't a fundamental seen in one of Bobo's, Ammar's, or Roth's beginner books/DVDs, I really feel like it's a great palm that everyone should learn. I originally learned it for its use in a great click pass, but now I've seen it's so much more than that. It allows for vanishes, reproductions, amazing color changes, more natural looking palms, cleaner washes, easy transpos, and I even think he said he can use it for a muscle pass. Marion Boykin and Rannie Raymundo (COINcidentally, 2 of my favorite coin handlers) also have great routines with the crimp.

Most of the veterans here have probably seen it at one point, but if you haven't, then PLEASE do yourself a favor and message the Godfather (vinsmagic) and learn about it. Or do yourself one better and check out his Open Access (http://www.vinnymarini.com/download/sub.html), which is essentially $4 per effect... and each one of them is as unique as it is brilliant. Vinny is a great and thorough teacher, and best of all - he's always there to help (I know from personal experience).
harris
View Profile
Inner circle
Harris Deutsch
8812 Posts

Profile of harris
I have added it to my bag of tricks.

Mr. G..or is it V. has been very helpful to a lot of magicians.

At first it was a bit painful to learn. (can you say OCD?)

Harris