The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Coin bite..... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

big k
View Profile
New user
100 Posts

Profile of big k
Hey, I have the coin bite. What do you guys recommend to do with it? By the way, I've bitten it it off and blew it back on, and put it in side a bottle already. What else can I do with it?

thanks,

big k
RandyStewart
View Profile
Inner circle
Texas (USA)
1989 Posts

Profile of RandyStewart
Perhaps the greatest application is coin in a bottle.
JasonDean
View Profile
Loyal user
266 Posts

Profile of JasonDean
Check out John Borns book,"Matrix Gods Way",it has a cool application for the person who wants to see the coin bite again.
Brian Lehr
View Profile
Inner circle
Edmonton, Canada
1605 Posts

Profile of Brian Lehr
This is an effect I was going to do yesterday during a show, but ran out of time. I've never done it before, so I'm not sure how it would've played out:

Have two volunteers. On one side of you have the person hold a nest of boxes (held together by rubber bands). On the other side of you, show the folding coin (either borrow a regular one and switch it, or just take it out of your pocket with a bunch of other change). Place this person's initials on the coin, and have her verify that it is her initials.

Place a white hankey on your left hand, make a pocket in the hankey with your TT, and proceed to "place" the coin in the hankey (actually vanishing the folding coin in the TT). Bring up the four corners of the hankey, and have the volunteer grab them and hold onto the hankey (which they think still has the coin in it.

Do the magic; coin disappears from the hankey.