The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Magic and medicine (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

shimonmagic
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of shimonmagic
Hi everybody my name is Shimon I’m a med student and a magician and with collaboration with a professor of sociology (which is also a magician). We are starting a research, combining magic and medicine the age of average subjects is from 4 to 8. I would love to hear your opinion on what kind of magic tricks can be dome to this group of ages.
Thank you in advance Smile)))
Gerry Walkowski
View Profile
Inner circle
1450 Posts

Profile of Gerry Walkowski
What country are you from and what medical school are you currently enrolled in?

Gerry
shimonmagic
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of shimonmagic
I'm from Italy and I'm enrolled in the medical school of Pavia university. The doctor that I'm working with is from Padova university. We are still building a prototype... abstract basically ground work.
Daniel Ulzen
View Profile
Elite user
Berlin/Germany
490 Posts

Profile of Daniel Ulzen
Hello Shimon,

If you use the google-search for the words "magic trick medicine" you get some interesting results.

Good luck

Daniel
shimonmagic
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of shimonmagic
OOPS the spelling corrector have "Magically" transformed the teach to dome…
I think that I didn't phrased the question right. I would like to teach magic to kids from the ages 4-8.
Daniel Ulzen
View Profile
Elite user
Berlin/Germany
490 Posts

Profile of Daniel Ulzen
Hello Shimon,

OK, you want to teach these kids magic tricks. Are the kids in a hospital or in which way is medicine a topic here? Please explain so we can help you.

Daniel
shimonmagic
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of shimonmagic