The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Pasteboard Frolics » » Hot Shot Cut with Fewest Cards (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Danny Diamond
View Profile
Inner circle
Connecticut
1400 Posts

Profile of Danny Diamond
I was practicing the HSC the other night and I started shooting off cards one at a time until the pack got smaller and smaller. The smallest packet I could perform the HSC with was 12 cards. The only stipulation I give myself is that the cut portion has to be 2 or more cards, meaning, I can't just spin one card off the top and complete the cut that way. Oh yeah, one more stipulation, I have to complete the cut, fire off the card, and make the catch too. I was wondering if anyone else tried the HSC with a small packet and what the least amount of cards you can do it with is?
You don't drown by falling in the water;

you drown by staying there.

- Edwin Louis Cole
Graymatter_Fireworks
View Profile
Veteran user
Atlanta, GA
357 Posts

Profile of Graymatter_Fireworks
I can't say that I've tried to practice the HSC this way. I suppose it would be good for getting experince in firing off the shots. I'm the kind of person that would get concerned with getting my hands adjusted to the smaller packets. Since I won't preform it this way, I'll probobly stray from practicing this way. -Brandon
"The social world in which we live, determines our experience of what is real." - John Gager
jgeist1
View Profile
New user
Baltimore
98 Posts

Profile of jgeist1
I can Hotshot Cut with 3 cards, but I apply extra pressure with my thumb so that the card will launch.

-Jason
Danny Diamond
View Profile
Inner circle
Connecticut
1400 Posts

Profile of Danny Diamond
Wow, 3 cards, I guess that is just about the fewest cards you could do it with!