The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Swadling/Mason Coin Options (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

gmsmagic1
View Profile
Elite user
405 Posts

Profile of gmsmagic1
Using Kennedy Half Dollar, I'm trying to compare the Triception Coin Set to the NG Flipper and Double Deception 2.

I prefer using gimmick coins that look normal and that make me look more talented them I really am, since I'm no expert at sleight of hand and only do magic socially as a hobby nowadays.

With Triception, I specifically love the 1 coin to 2 coin visual appearance & disappearance in the palm of the hand and the coin through card into glass effects.

With the NG Flipper, I specifically love having a flipper coin that will lay flat and which can easily re-set during a routine for doing effects such as coins through table. I own a non-gravity flipper half that doesn't give me either of these capabilities.

With Double Deception 2, I specifically love the coin thru silk effect and the Commercial Matrix coin transposition effect, although I would rather use gaffed coins that allow you to easily do a matrix routine without cards since I prefer using less props.

Can the gimmick coins for any of these routines be examined before or afterwards, or do they all require that you first switch them out for real coins?

Keeping all my preferences in mind, can anyone recommend the best solution for me among the options I'm considering? Thanks in advance!
bowers
View Profile
Inner circle
Oakboro N.C.
7024 Posts

Profile of bowers
For all of the gimmick coins and routines above.
you will not be able to hand the coins out.
except maybe the magnetic flipper in the double deception set.
a general rule of thumb.a repeatable coin trick usally can't be handed out.
a non repeatable trick can because of its locking charactistics.
todd
J-Mac
View Profile
Inner circle
Ridley Park, PA
5338 Posts

Profile of J-Mac