The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Looking for a silk with a picture of a deck on it. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

barts185
View Profile
Inner circle
Can you believe I've been wrong on
1355 Posts

Profile of barts185
I'm not sure if there's a better place to post this, but since I am relatively new to magic, and the forum, am posting it here.

I am looking for a silk with a picture of a deck of cards on it (preferably a bicycle deck, but since I haven't found anything, would likely settle for a generic deck).

I thought something like this would be good for appearing / vanishing a deck of cards.

I've asked several places, and the best I've gotten is a particular card on a silk.

Thanks,
Bart
Magic is great
View Profile
Regular user
134 Posts

Profile of Magic is great
I don't think I have ever seen a silk with a deck of cards on it. I have only seen them with single cards & poker hands such as a full house or royal flush. If you do find one, let us know. Smile
AGMagic
View Profile
Special user
Cailf.
775 Posts

Profile of AGMagic
You can make one. Select an appropriately sized picture and streach a silk over it. Then just trace the picture with a Sharpie and you will have your Deck Silk. You may want to use a Sharpie Laundry Marker if you plan to wash your silk.
Tim Silver - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Magic-Woodshop/122578214436546

I know you believe you understand what you think I said, but I am not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant.

Visualize Whirled Peas!
Dougini
View Profile
Inner circle
The Beautiful State Of Maine
7130 Posts

Profile of Dougini
I found this, Bart! Is this OK?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Gorgeous-Silk-De......81819195

Doug
barts185
View Profile
Inner circle
1355 Posts

Profile of barts185