The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » The once and future magician (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

howlinhobbit
View Profile
New user
Seattle, WA
53 Posts

Profile of howlinhobbit
Hello,

I'm Howlin' Hobbit--Ukulele Ace. I'm a professional musician and busker in Seattle, WA.

I was a magician from age 8 until about age 26. Due to a number of factors (most of which you don't want to hear about) I stopped doing magic... almost 30 years ago. (I'm 54 now.)

I've been thinking about taking it up again for a while, but the itch has gotten especially itchy in the last couple years. So now I'm doing something about it.

I found the Magic Café via a search on "6 card repeat" because that's one of the routines I used to do. I'm trying to re-create some of my old routines and in the case of 6 card repeat I can remember the gaff I used, most all of the patter, but not one important detail. (I'm trying to be as vague as possible here because this is--to the best of my knowledge--a searchable area of this forum.)

I still have some wonderful memories of my previous magic career and, if everything goes as planned, I'll be switching gears between music and magic from here on out.

Thanks for being here!
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3661 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome howlinhobbit,

And welcome back to Magic.

After you post 50 posts in the Magic fora (not "Our New Arrivals" or "Not Very Magical, Still") you can ask directly in "Secret Sessions" which is not searchable by the public.

Thank you for your discretion.

-Mary Mowder
howlinhobbit
View Profile
New user
Seattle, WA
53 Posts

Profile of howlinhobbit
Thanks for the welcome, Mary.

Quote:
On 2012-12-26 14:35, Mary Mowder wrote: