The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » Where have I been? What did I do? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

slowkneenuh
View Profile
Regular user
After 5,278+ posts, only credited with
133 Posts

Profile of slowkneenuh
I have been performing bimonthly at a family restaurant for 18 months. It has a capacity of almost 300 people and on many occasions reaches capacity. Because of the random seating of patrons (determined as tables become available) and the different time duration of their visits, during peak times I am still challenged to remember where I have been and what effects I used if I had been at the table previously (I sometimes return to a table that is enthusiastic about magic).

Does anyone else have this difficulty, and if they did and resolved it, I would appreciate some advice. I hate to admit it, but on occasion I have actually asked the folks if I had already been at their table and/or what did I show them.

The restaurant and patrons are more than happy with me and the effects I use are fine; I just want the evening to go a little "smoother".

Thanks in advance,
John
John

"A poor workman always blames his tools"
Wravyn
View Profile
Inner circle
3513 Posts

Profile of Wravyn
A friend had somewhat of the same issue to which he started to leave a small giveaway item at the tables he performed at. It was a visual indication to him if he had worked that table already.
videoman
View Profile
Inner circle
6750 Posts

Profile of videoman
Ginkgo Biloba?
Wes Holly
View Profile
Special user
Cincinnati, OH, USA
644 Posts

Profile of Wes Holly
Where have I been?
Just a suggestion/idea - Work with the hostess to create a list of tables seated in order. Then you can stop by the host stand and jot down the next few tables to go to.

What did I do?
Work the same set with a few extras to perform if asked back to a table.
Happily Yours,
Wes Holly
www.wesholly.com