The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Age groups (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Vanished Zauberer
View Profile
Regular user
Canada
147 Posts

Profile of Vanished Zauberer
Hi, I'm only fourteen but I've been practicing magic and my routines for a couple of years. I've learned quite a bit and have started performing.

I obviously don't want any kids to figure out my tricks, but I want them to understand the tricks so they can be amazed as well as somebody else. I can only go so high until they become too close to my age and they eventually stop having birthday parties!

I think that 8-11 is about good, but does anybody have any suggestion? I have mostly all close-up (cards coins ropes) except for linking rings and other things.

Also, maybe am I performing tricks that should be performed for adults, or young adults? Anybody have ideas?

Smile Smile
"Stress is when you wake up screaming and you you realize you haven't even fallen asleep"

MagicTy
www.magicty.iwarp.com
Peter Marucci
View Profile
Inner circle
5389 Posts

Profile of Peter Marucci
Vanished,
You write:
Quote:
I have mostly all close-up (cards coins ropes) except for linking rings and other things.

I'm sure there are many on this board who would be only too happy to offer advice. But first of all, we'd have to know what are the "other things". You may be doing the very things that some of us would recommend.

Can you be a little more specific?

After all, we're here to help.
Vanished Zauberer
View Profile
Regular user
Canada
147 Posts

My routine goes like this...

1) Disappearing hanky routine (tip)
2) The marker card
3) Unequal ropes
4) Bitten loony
5) Black red black red (card)

7) Open your MOUTH! (card)
8) Changing coins
9) Cut and restored rope

11) Disappearing ping-pong ball
12) Beam down that quarter! (latex...best trick)
13) Impossible knot (tie a knot in the rope without letting go)