The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workers » » I need help on the invisble deck :) (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Piglet
View Profile
New user
Edmonton, Canada
81 Posts

Profile of Piglet
Hello everyone! I'm new here, and this is a such a great place! But ya, I'm a newbie magician ( if I can even be called that Smile ) but yes I just purchased a invisble deck, and I am having extreme difficulties trying to seperate the back to back card smoothly. When I do it, it takes time and does not look natural. I mean I have to wedge my finger nails in between them and you can hear the stickiness noise. I have the bicycle brand and ya. Its so slippery.. any help will be much appreciated! Smile cheers!

Oh ya am I suppose to lift the card to separate, or acutally slide it apart with my index and thumb?
Jordan Piper
View Profile
Veteran user
British Columbia, Canada
309 Posts

Profile of Jordan Piper
You should just be able to slide the cards apart. A very light touch should do the trick, if not try seperating all the cards, one at a time, and it will loosen them a bit. After that they should come apart fairly easily.
whodini
View Profile
Regular user
Clearwater, FL
155 Posts

Profile of whodini
And remember piglet.. it takes practice. Try thinking of a card in your head and then going to it and practicing the spread. It definitely takes time and practice to make it look natural. But this is one effect where the practice is definitely worth it. The ID in my opinion is the best gaff on the market

Park
visit me at http://www.whodinimagic.com
Believe in magic!
visit me at www.whodinimagic.com
eryanic
View Profile
Special user
683 Posts

Profile of eryanic