The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Busking with a Rubik's Cube (Feedback Please) (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

sjbrundage
View Profile
Loyal user
239 Posts

Profile of sjbrundage
Hi Guys,

The season is in full swing and its going amazing. I wish all of you here fat hats and a great summer. I posted my finale a few weeks ago and got some great feedback. I decided to work a tuesday which I normally don't do.... But I got some amazing footage and thought I would share it with you guys. You guys gave me a bunch of great tips that I added to my show..... and would love more feedback!

A few things about my show and myself.... Its a sidewalk / half circle show.... It usually lasts around 18 mintues start to finish. I have been busking for the past 3 years... and performing magic full time for the past 2 years. Last year I had an entirely different show... but wanted to keep it fresh so I started to work on this show. While I personally LOVE card magic... I have kinda taken it out of my show except for one small trick. I kinda like being known as the Rubik's Cube Guy. It's gives me a nice niche and something different then cups and balls. Nothing against cups and balls.. but I feel that most people overuse it and are not original enough.

Enjoy the VIDEO!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvrpATAI9Gk
ROBERT BLAKE
View Profile
Inner circle
1472 Posts

Profile of ROBERT BLAKE
I like your idea of the cube act. I would suggest a chop cup routine with a small cube = finale it is solved. or dice stacking with cubes.
you routine with the blind fold is good. I like the jokes in between but it is lacking some punch. is it possible to engage the people in clapping or use a music? just thinking out load could you do two in 2 hands blindfolded.

i love to see the whole show some day. keep going. my compliments.
RiffRaff
View Profile
Special user
670 Posts

Profile of RiffRaff