The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » Appearance Suggestions (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Christopher
View Profile
Special user
531 Posts

Profile of Christopher
I am looking for any suggestions for an appearance for my introduction. I have very limited space and the logistics of my stage make illusions difficult. I work on a boat and backstage storage space is very small. The maximum amount of space I have to bring something on and off is a width of about 36". Angles are also an issue bc the entrances to the theater are on both sides of the stage and seating is on three levels. Is there anything someone can suggest for me to look at. I've been doing this show twice a day, six days a week, for nine years. I try to mix things up and change the entire show every three months due to our repeat clientele. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Blair Marshall
View Profile
Inner circle
Montreal, Canada
3661 Posts

Profile of Blair Marshall
Thought of this one, put your name on the side of it.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=QX8XUx9sONE

I have not seen it live though.

Blair
Donald Dunphy
View Profile
Inner circle
Victoria, BC, Canada
7565 Posts

Profile of Donald Dunphy
JC Sum's Illusion, "Flash Blinded", might work.

http://illusionbookstore.com/product/flash-blinded/

You could also appear in a Blammo:

http://www.fairchildmagic.com/fairchild_magic_078.htm

Because of the angles / sight lines, some of the Creative Magic Illusions (Shadow Tent, B Screens, Cube Squared, Victory Cubes) wouldn't work, although they are compact for travelling.

- Donald
Donald Dunphy is a Victoria Magician, British Columbia, Canada.
StevieDee
View Profile
Regular user
Salt Lake City area
154 Posts

Profile of StevieDee