The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Best bent coin switch (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

JoshRyan
View Profile
Regular user
Kitchener, ON, Canda
123 Posts

Profile of JoshRyan
I am new to coin magic, I currently have no tricks using coins. I've watched Michael Ammar's 1991 Magic Castle lectures, Spellbound by Michael Eaton and recently Matt Mello's Energy Coins - a bent coin effect. I'd like do that effect. I figure instead of using a gimic, I'll just do a switch and dump the unbent coin in my topit. I just don't know the best way to switch it out. Any names of sleights or magicians, I can look into?
Ray Haining
View Profile
Inner circle
Hot Springs, AR
1907 Posts

Profile of Ray Haining
One method would be spellbound change.
Kyoki_Sanitys_Eclipse
View Profile
Inner circle
1513 Posts

Profile of Kyoki_Sanitys_Eclipse
I do a simple shuttle pasd myself
David Fillary
View Profile
Special user
662 Posts

Profile of David Fillary
Get Bobo's Coin magic book (or google bobo coin magic pdf for a free online version).
Look at the "Bobo Switch" in Chapter 2. Also the one handed switch. I use a variation of this for the type of routine you describe.

While you're at it, read the rest of the book Smile
JoshRyan
View Profile
Regular user
Kitchener, ON, Canda
123 Posts

Profile of JoshRyan
Thanks for the suggestions everyone! Bobo's PDF book is a great resource.
Michael Rubinstein
View Profile
V.I.P.
4675 Posts

Profile of Michael Rubinstein
A lot of coin switches taught on the Encyclopedia of Coin Sleights and the NYCMS dvd series. In that series is a double bent coin routine to check out.
S.E.M. (The Sun, the Moon, and the Earth) is a sun and moon routine unlike any other. Limited to 100 sets, here is the promo:
https://youtu.be/aFuAWCNEuOI?si=ZdDUNV8lUPWvtOcL