The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Polly wants a cracker... » » Stage perches/stands (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Richard Moor
View Profile
New user
8 Posts

Profile of Richard Moor
Hi this is my first time post so please bear with me (",)

Just wondering what display stands you dove workers use on stage to display your dove. I used to use, what seems to be the traditional vanish bird cage however would prefer to make some kind of stand or perch the doves fly onto.

I know Lance Burton uses a old style lampost which would be ideal for my act but obviously I don't want to copy Lance but hopefully want to create something novel and original but staying within the context of my stage character (black tux, frilled shirt etc). If any of you guys have any ideas it would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Daniel J. Ferrara Jr.
View Profile
Regular user
Long Island, New York
182 Posts

Profile of Daniel J. Ferrara Jr.
I think it would be fine if you wanted to use a lamp post like Lance Burton. As long as you aren't copying his actual dove act. Using similar equipment is okay.
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Tim Star used a number of rings welded together in a diamond shape. The doves purchased in different rings, like everyother one.

He made his and plated it Gold.

It depends on what craftsmanship you have available.

I disagree, you should not use a lamp post or the street sign Lance used in his acts. They are his.
sperris
View Profile
Special user
http://www.Anti-Conjuror.com
881 Posts

Profile of sperris
Adrian Van VActor has a cool perch, Eric Buss uses coat hangers, Shimada used that big "Club" looking perch, and then you could do it like Gabriel does and hand them off to an assistant who takes them offstage. You'll find something that fits you, good luck!

sperris
DANSPERRY.COM
zaubern
View Profile
Veteran user
Seattle, Wa
335 Posts