The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Almost meaningless anecdote (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Hawkan
View Profile
Elite user
Sweden
495 Posts

Profile of Hawkan
I might have mentioned it before, that I work as a police officer. Two days ago I stopped a car to conduct a sobriety test (just a routine thing). The driver spoke with a small accent that I didn´t recognize. When I explained how to blow into the instrument, he asked me to tell it in english instead. I didn´t understand why, as I thought he was from Sweden. He then explained that he had been living and studying in Sweden for one year, 71-72. This was his first time back, showing this country to his wife. Unbelievably good at speaking Swedish! Now, I asked where he lived in the US, and he told me Washington DC. Well, you know, I HAD to mention The Great Zucchini... He and his wife laughed and looked properly puzzled and told me that, yeah, he is quite a celebrity in the area. They lived near the Avalon theatre where they knew TGZ sometimes performs.

HÃ¥kan
jay leslie
View Profile
V.I.P.
Southern California
9498 Posts

Profile of jay leslie
I want to know if I mention your name at the http://www.sacc-la.org , will anyone know you Smile
jay leslie
View Profile
V.I.P.
Southern California
9498 Posts

Profile of jay leslie
Hawkan, I should have thought of this great practical joke first.

Those two people may run into Zuke and tell him about their encounter. Maybe yes, maybe no........ but they could, you never know Smile
So, PM Zuke with the city you were in, the make, model, and color of the car, what the two were wearing, and the weather conditions. You're a Polisen... you should remember all that Smile