The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello from Essex, UK (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Connerz88
View Profile
New user
Essex, UK
4 Posts

Profile of Connerz88
Hi everyone!

A little introduction from me. My names Chris and I’m from Essex in the UK, which is just outside London. My major love in life (other than my fiancée of course…) is magic. I’ve been learning and performing on and off since I was about 10 years old. I’m 27 now. I’ve taken my magic a lot more seriously over the past 5 years during which I’ve performed at numerous family events, performed at shows with my local magic club and been lucky enough to perform at friend’s weddings. I try to perform at just about any opportunity I get. The magic I tend to perform most is Mentalism.

When I’m not performing magic I work as a self-employed mortgage broker. I’ve got to the stage where I really want to accelerate my magic, take it to the next level and start performing professionally. I’m hoping that becoming a member of the café (finally) and immersing myself in the wisdom of others here will help put me on the right path towards my goal.

Any advice on where to start on this path would be hugely appreciated!

I look forwards to speaking to you all, sharing ideas and heeding your advice.

- Chris
"Vincit qui se vincit" - Publilius Syrus
www.chrisconwaymagic.com
Dick Oslund
View Profile
Inner circle
8357 Posts

Profile of Dick Oslund
Egad! The THIRD Brit. to arrive in three days!

There's one good thing. You DO speak our language quite fluently! You probably knew Pat Page or "Ali Bongo"! (They both assimilated well.)

You may need to learn how to spell "color" properly, or how to say "trash can" instead of "dust bin", but, it you work at it, you will probably "fit in" fairly well! Frankly, I like the British, "loo". Over here, everyone says "rest room", and, I'm not tired!