The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » How to get rid of difficult participants? (10 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
CurtWaltermire
View Profile
Special user
Curtis The Mentalist
505 Posts

Profile of CurtWaltermire
The Amazing Jonathan has a vast library of hilarious insults...

...if that's your thing.
bevbevvybev
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
2674 Posts

Profile of bevbevvybev
Throw them down the moon door
CurtWaltermire
View Profile
Special user
Curtis The Mentalist
505 Posts

Profile of CurtWaltermire
Quote:
On Oct 19, 2016, Robb wrote:
He was somewhat smug and said something like, "I'm a cop, I know what you're doing...".

Then you said "Hmmm...the signals I was picking up on seemed to indicate 'Male Prostitute'...I can see then, that I wasn't too far off!"
salcioppa
View Profile
New user
Columbus, Ohio
59 Posts

Profile of salcioppa
I've not had the problem of getting a jerk on stage during a show, but I sure have had my fair share of them while doing close up work. Jeez. Some of them can be a nightmare. If difficult to deal with during close up in a corporate environment because if you're rude, the audience gets angry but if you let it go on, it ruins the performance. I choose people very carefully during a show and so far, haven't had any real problems ... but I'm not looking forward to the first time!
At a convention of mind readers, a man sees an attractive woman he'd like to meet. He walks up to her and says, "Hello! You're Susan. Who am I?"
David Thiel
View Profile
Inner circle
Western Canada...where all that oil is
4005 Posts

Profile of David Thiel