The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magical Accessories » » Stage Table help? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

The Duster
View Profile
Inner circle
1693 Posts

Profile of The Duster
I am not sure that what I want exists

I have no real knowledge or experience to fall back on

This would be my first of this type of purchase

What I am after [ideally] is:

Something that turns into a small prop table – both so I can occasionally display an effect on it, but mostly so that I can have the items easily ditched/reached

This table would ideally also break down into a carrying case/bag – though I have very few props – it would just be nice for it to all be self-contained [and easily portable all in one unit – with the table]

Now the next requirement – that it would be quite sturdy – well secure enough that I can do a stabbed [nail under bag] type routine

Hopefully all of the above and it wouldn’t weigh too much

I realise there probably is no such thing

But any ideas of what might be the closest fit [?]

To give a short idea of what I might be taking around with me, maybe a few pack small [ahem, play big items] – book tests, ‘nailed it’, packs of cards… so I would think quite a small amount of props [though I am sure that will change as time goes by]

Thanks for any advice/help/abuse
The Duster
View Profile
Inner circle
1693 Posts

Profile of The Duster
Note - cost is not a big issue - in that I'm not worried about finding a 'cheap' solution but rather the best
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
I think you might find the Hank Moorehouse - Joe Lefler box table to your liking. It meets all your requirements. There are 2 sizes so get the one that you thinks meets your prop storage.

https://squareup.com/market/showtime-magic-products/