The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Cups/balls and the right wand to use... (8 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
danny bacher
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of danny bacher
Hi All,

New to the Café, and though I've been doing magic off and on for many years since I was a kid, I'm just getting back into it in a serious way. Like most, if not all here, I really love Magic. By Trade I'm a professional Jazz Singer and Saxophonist, I'm also a writer, actor and comic. I'm lucky to know and have many friends who are world class magicians, and I'm aspiring to be one myself. (I've got a long way to go.) Anyway, sorry for the long intro. To the point of the topic! I recently picked up a set of Satin Brass combo cups from Brett Sherwood. I love them. I also got a chop set of balls and 4 load balls (in Red/gold) I was all set to order an ebony wooden wand with matching satin brass tips. This would cost me about $300. Not complaining about the costs so much, but then I came across a Joe Porper metal wand (satin brass/ with Black metal tips) This would also go quite well with my set. It runs about $90. I've heard good things about both of these makers of wands. Any thoughts? I'm also concerned, as I've heard from lots of folks, to stay away from any metal when using your set of cups. I've heard a Wood wand and tip is the way to go I've kind of researched this topic to death, but I just want to make sure I'm making the right decision before I purchase. Of course, if there are any other wand makers out there you can suggest, I'm open. Looking forward to hearing from some of the experts!
Best,

Danny
Poof-Daddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Considering Stopping At Exactly
5313 Posts

Profile of Poof-Daddy