The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workshop » » My Christmas verson of Card in Bottle (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mengst
View Profile
New user
Northern CA
74 Posts

Profile of mengst
Hello!
I made a Christmas version of Robert Harbin's Card in Bottle (and the table used to present the trick). I was shopping around for a bottle and nesting boxes to make the trick with, and stumbled upon these items at the dollar store. So I decided to make it a Christmas themed trick.
I'm a hobbyist, not a pro, and I don't have a polished routine yet, but I wanted to show what I came up with.

click here

Mike Engstrom
SaltyDog
View Profile
New user
Australia
25 Posts

Profile of SaltyDog
Well Done Sir! You have done a great job with the Boxes and Baubles. You have inspired me to make one up for myself.
Cheers
Col
mengst
View Profile
New user
Northern CA
74 Posts

Profile of mengst
Col,
I appreciate the kind words, thank you!

Happy New Year!
Mike
Michael Baker
View Profile
Eternal Order
Near a river in the Midwest
11172 Posts

Profile of Michael Baker
Good job, Mike. Clever twist.
~michael baker
The Magic Company
mengst
View Profile
New user
Northern CA
74 Posts

Profile of mengst
Thank you, Michael Baker!
Anverdi-museum
View Profile
Inner circle
1196 Posts

Profile of Anverdi-museum
Great job, I like your method and presentation. A few years back I made a handful of an idea I had with this...you can perform this version away from all tables, even in your lap if you wish...

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cTMnWRBmPvM
Michael Baker
View Profile
Eternal Order
Near a river in the Midwest
11172 Posts

Profile of Michael Baker
Nice variation, Chuck.
~michael baker
The Magic Company
mrpiper
View Profile
Regular user
Georgia
131 Posts

Profile of mrpiper