The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » Anomaly by Michael Scanzello (7 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2~3~4
DavidKenney
View Profile
Inner circle
2178 Posts

Profile of DavidKenney
Sophocles
View Profile
Loyal user
251 Posts

Profile of Sophocles
Quote:
On Jul 23, 2019, DavidKenney wrote:
Video review: https://youtu.be/wnbnenaOF3A

Thanks for the review!
notasperfectasyou
View Profile
New user
DC Metro Area
52 Posts

Profile of notasperfectasyou
I love this trick. I am a beginner that likes to do magic for my friends. So, what I really like is that this is effectively an easy trick I can do, and I get a big reaction to it. At least that is the theory. Most tricks I have bought challenge me a bit on the mechanics and I learn the initial patter from the presentation videos and work into my own patter as I get comfortable doing the trick for my friends.

Michael does an exceptional job showing the mechanics of the trick and talking about little nuances that are good to know, I feel good about doing all the handlings to pull off the ace to four kings. I am here to ask for help on the patter. I wish the video had a solid 5 minutes on talking my way through the trick, an initial patter to learn. The videos longest presentation sequence is filmed in a way that it is very hard to hear Michael. As a beginner, I am kind of lost on what to say and how, at least to start out, saying it. I have tried selling this as . . . . I am going to swap a card into your hand, or I am going to ask you to think of one of the kings but do not tell me, or would not it be cool if I could take the ace of out your hand without you knowing. It would help if there was an initial proven script in the video.