The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Hopping Halfs Instructions (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

rkp
View Profile
Regular user
135 Posts

Profile of rkp
Hi
I am very new to coin magic and would love to learn the Hopping Halfs routine. Currently, I do not have a set of gaffed coins but the ones made by Johnson I assume would be a good set to purchase (?). Can anyone direct me to instructions on how to perform this routine? The folks at Steven Magic Emporium told me that the Johnson coins sold for the Hopping Halfs routine do not contain instructions.
karnak
View Profile
Special user
Connecticut
747 Posts

Profile of karnak
They do contain instructions. Odd that Stevens Magic Emporium stated otherwise. Perhaps they have the trick in stock in their inventory whose instructions for some reason are missing or weren't shipped, but that would surely be an oversight. Every Johnson item I've ever purchased new contained instructions.

Try inquiring with another dealer, to help insure that you receive a set that does include the instructions (printed as always on Johnson letterhead).

I would say that you can also order it directly from Johnson, but it appears that they may be out of stock, as it isn't currently listed on their website. (They temporarily unlist items when they're out of stock, then re-list them when they're back in stock.)
For a supernatural chiller mixing magic (prestidigitation, legerdemain) with Magic (occultism, mysticism), check out my novel MAGIC: AN OCCULT THRILLER at http://www.amazon.com/Magic-Occult-Thriller-Reed-Hall/dp/1453874836
rkp
View Profile
Regular user
135 Posts

Profile of rkp
Thank you Karnak for the info!
TC Ryder
View Profile
Elite user
Florida
494 Posts

Profile of TC Ryder
RKP,
Plenty of routines on Youtube
Here is one from Mr. Magic which is the classic one

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PM4gKdr1YTU