The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Is this a good plot/effect? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Schlawiner
View Profile
New user
55 Posts

Profile of Schlawiner
Hi,

I'm currently reading some magic theory books (e.g.: "strong magic" from ortiz) and therefore think a lot about the theoretical background of card tricks. I also enjoy creating my own tricks (although I'm pretty new to magic) and the following one is an example.

It's basically a variation of dream card from Ortiz (or at least the plot of Dreamcard was the inspiration) and I'm wondering what others think about the plot/effect.

The effect would be something like the following: