The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » What happened, was this... » » Best reaction ever... from my little sister! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

GypsyPirate
View Profile
Regular user
110 Posts

Profile of GypsyPirate
I have been doing magic for a good four years now, building slowly up until about six months ago, when it really took off. I am 18, and I have a 12 year old little sister, who is very intelligent and mature, and is more like 32. She is always the first person I show my tricks to, because she will be honest and tell me how to improve, if it was actually good, or what. Needless to say, she has gotten very sharp and it is very hard to fool her. She may be impressed, but she always figures the stuff out... I'm serious, anything.

I don't think I have ever once actually amazed her freaked her out until last night. It was great. She was laying in bed with my mom and we were just talking about me leaving for college (tomorrow.) Before I went in there, I had put a pair of nail clippers in my pocket, so I could use them later when I went to bed. After sitting there talking for a while, I began playing with the clippers without realizing it, when my sister asked me if I could go and get her the nail clippers since she was already in bed. It took about two seconds for the irony of the situation to sink in, as I already had the clippers in a nice finger palm. It took another two seconds for me to reach up, show my hands empty, and materialize fingernail clippers out of mid-air.

She smiled for a second, thinking I was just acting like I was going to do it, and then sat straight up all at once with her mouth open. She then, just as quickly, buried her face in her pillow and screamed. My mom was also pretty freaked out.