The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Polly wants a cracker... » » What color dove harness (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

benscholz99
View Profile
Loyal user
282 Posts

Profile of benscholz99
Hi,
I am planning on performing a dove production from a zebra striped silk. Should I use a black or a white harness?

Ben
Jkta99
View Profile
Regular user
New Orleans
109 Posts

Profile of Jkta99
A harness or a holder? I assume that you are talking about a holder. In that case I would say have a holder made of the same material as the silk. But I am just starting out with dove magic so I am sure some of the more experianced members will chime in.
sperris
View Profile
Special user
http://www.Anti-Conjuror.com
881 Posts

Profile of sperris
Just take a white dove holder and a black sharpie and color the stripes on the holder. That'll work...

SperriS
DANSPERRY.COM
Bob Sanders
View Profile
1945 - 2024
Magic Valley Ranch, Clanton, Alabama
20504 Posts

Profile of Bob Sanders
Benscholz99,

Dan's suggestion works fine. It is also easy to just put another folded zebra silk around the harness and staple it to it, if it is just for an occassional show. Zebra silks are cheaper than good harnesses. So, even if you have to cut one up, it will work. (Hint: It is OK if the covering silk sags a little. It is supposed to look like the silk.)

For years I worried about having newsprint harnesses to match newspapers until I had to use a white one one time. Nobody cared but me. On stage I don't worry about it matching anymore. Of course, I use the newsprint ones when I can, but it is not carved in stone. I try to just keep a couple of white harnesses in my emergency box and just don't sweat it. Show the dove!

Good Luck!

Bob
Magic By Sander
Bob Sanders

Magic By Sander / The Amazed Wiz

AmazedWiz@Yahoo.com
kregg
View Profile
Inner circle
1950 Posts

Profile of kregg