The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » New (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Christopher Williams
View Profile
Inner circle
Portsmouth, UK
4454 Posts

Profile of Christopher Williams
I have been doing magic for the past 14 years now as a close-up magician, and have done cabaret acts. However, I am now interested in doing kids magic to add to my collection of experiences. I am aiming myself at 4-9 year olds and was wondering what sorts of effects work for kids this age. I am hoping some of you experienced guys can give me a hand.
www.magicman13.co.uk

Copies of the limited edition 'MindPlay' still available
Billy Whizz
View Profile
Special user
Plymouth, UK
576 Posts

Profile of Billy Whizz
Hi, Chris, you thinking of being competition to us?
Christopher Williams
View Profile
Inner circle
Portsmouth, UK
4454 Posts

Don't be silly, Billy. I could never match yours or Emazdad's standards, but a lot of parents have asked if I do kids shows. I have declined them unfortunately, but I've decided why not give it a go. It's an experience that I will learn from and get to decide whether it is me or not.

Thanks for the again, Billy. Marc brought it round. Hope things are OK with you. Talk to you soon.
www.magicman13.co.uk

Emazdad
View Profile
Inner circle
Plymouth UK
1954 Posts

Profile of Emazdad
I didn't know you started when you were 4 years old.
Remember Chris don't copy any of the stuff you've seen us do in our acts. You need to find your own original routines and style.
Yours Funfully
Clive "Emazdad" Hemsley
www.emazdad.com

"Magic is a secret, without the secret there is no magic"

Remember there are only 3 types of people in the world, those that can count and those that can't.
Billy Whizz
View Profile
Special user
Plymouth, UK
576 Posts

Profile of Billy Whizz
How long have you got before your first show Chris?
Peter Marucci
View Profile
Inner circle