We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Himber/Goshman idea (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

popec
View Profile
New user
WA, Australia
56 Posts

Profile of popec
Hey guys, jeez I love coin magic Smile This is my first post here! But I often read the other posts, just never gotten around to posting, I'm also relatively new to coin magic.
I recently watched "Revolutionary Coin Magic" -Sankey. I was fooling around and I had an idea I thought I'd like to share it with you. I'm not sure if it's been talked about before. Anyway, imagine this:

You do the Himber vanish from Sankey's video. The coin does one revolution and lands on the outstretched pinky.
You separate the hands, one clipping the coin with the pinky. The coin concealed under loose fingers.
The other hand forming a fist where the coin is supposedly held.
Open epmty fist.
Open fist with coin, but use Goshman pinch.
You are displaying now both hands empty with the coin in pinch.
Then from here you could do a number of things. A couple of ideas being Sankey's simply coin production from Goshman's- from rev coin magic.
Or Sankey's idea of Le masque load from pinch instead of from classic palm. I think that's Sankey's idea. Smile
So basically, it's just Himber-to-Goshman

What do yous think?
Could this be my first original vanish/production?
Hmmm, p.s. there are some better ways to do this than I described.
SOHartist
View Profile
Loyal user
Ft. Myers, Florida
211 Posts

Profile of SOHartist
So basically your saying do a vanish with a coin and put it in a clip position, showing the hands empty, then producing it?
Well, it's not original, but it's a good idea. Good job. Smile
Pete Biro
View Profile
1933 - 2018
18558 Posts

Profile of Pete Biro
I wonder if that really is "Himber's" or did he learn it from someone? I use it a lot.
STAY TOONED... @ www.pete-biro.com
bigchuck
View Profile
Veteran user