The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Help with Bobo (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Pablo Leal
View Profile
Regular user
Chile
187 Posts

Profile of Pablo Leal
Hi, greetings to you all. I'm just beginning with coin magic, and I've just bought Bobo's coin magic. To be honest I'm not very familiar with this area and I have a couple of cuestions about the subject. I hope someone here could help me with any them...

The first one is very basic and it's related with Bobo's change. It says in the book that it shouldn't look different to change the coin, to actually throw the real coin. I've never seen anyone doing the move, so I'm learning it by practice only and honestly I can't get it. By misdirection, I'm able to change it with no problems, but I guess the move by itself shouldn't be suspicios at all, right? I've tried throwing it with my right hand above, with my two hands at the same hight, etc. Maybe I'm not doing it right, so I would be most greatful if someone could give me some advice.

The second question is about sleeving. I've been practicing a lot Dr. Robert's style, and I'm really amazed with it's utillity. The problem is, that I've practiced my technique alot, and it seems to be working well, but my jacket has sleeves with an open end that remain closed by a couple of buttons. I have no problems with regular sleevings, but with this one in particular (Dr. Robert's) I have to turn my hand too much, and the coin doesn't seem to be able to run above the elbow. Maybe if I keep practicing I'll be able to do it right, but perhaps I'm just waisting my time.

If any of you people can help me it would be a real blessing. Smile

PD: Sorry if the grammar isn't perfect, but I've made an effort to express myself correctly. I don't live in North America, but in a country called Chile, right beside Argentina. Really a beautiful country, you should all visit it some day.