The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » New Illusion (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

rosewoodmagic
View Profile
New user
14 Posts

Profile of rosewoodmagic
Hello,

I am new to the forum. And I'm not sure if this is t he right place to be posting, if its not, please feel free to correct me.

I have been building illusion for local magicians for about 6 years. And want to take my fabrication to the next level.

I have some unique ideas that I would like to get out there on the general market through magic shop.

What is the best route to take to do this?

Thanks In Advance!

RWM
rtgreen
View Profile
Inner circle
Portland, Oregon
1322 Posts

Profile of rtgreen
You're best bet, I think, would be to set up a web site with samples of your work and see what types of requests you get. Magicians are always looking to have stuff built and really like to work one-on-one with the builder.

Good luck,
Richard
muzicman
View Profile
Special user
LaCenter, Wa
989 Posts

Profile of muzicman
I agree. A very well designed website with good graphics is essential this day and age to reach your target audience. Good news travels fast in this new world. If your props are quality you may have to increace your bandwidth. Your current website has a main page only. I left after 3 clicks....
Osiris
View Profile
Special user
610 Posts

Profile of Osiris
Truthfully... the old way still works best.

a.) Build a new effect
b.) Perform that effect regularly for about a year then,
c.) Get booked into a Magic Convention or two and perform it there.
d.) Take orders!