The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » Crash vs. Ninja (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
21phillies21
View Profile
New user
Tampa, FL
1 Post

Profile of 21phillies21
Hey everybody,

I've been doing magic for about two months now and I have decided to buy a DVD. I have been thinking about the Crash course 1 and 2 bundle or the ninja 1 and 2 bundle. I have heard form people to buy the crashes first and form other people to buy the Ninjas first because the Ninjas are the same tricks just a better effect. I wrote this hoping someone could help me decide what I should buy first. I'm leaning towards the crashes then later buying the Ninjas but lets see what you guys have to say.

Thank you for reading this.
imfletcher
View Profile
Loyal user
246 Posts

Profile of imfletcher
Hi 21phillies21, I have seen them and I think that you will notice that their are two types of opinions when it comes to the ellusionist videos on this site. You either like them or you don't. The reason with them in the past is that they have not given credit to the person who invented the tricks or effects that are taught on the tapes. Daryl does an excellent job of telling who originated what moves on his encyclopedia of cards video series (personally I think that is the best video series on card magic that you can buy).
But now back to you're original question. Crash course 1 teaches some basic methods and tricks which all magicians should know. The problem here is that they do not explain who created the effect. Crash course 2 deals with just the Ambitious Card routine which is very good, here to I think Daryl does a better version on his tape. Ninja 1 is a little flat in teaching the pass, Ninja 2 is very nice in teaching advanced moves. To sum it up start with Crash course 1, then ninja 1 and then cc2 and ninja 2. I hope this helps.
Fresh
View Profile