The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The clothes we wear » » Assistants (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

BondJames628
View Profile
Regular user
Alabama
110 Posts

Profile of BondJames628
I plan on wearing black in my show (pants, shirt shoes, and trench coat.) And I'm looking for clothes for my assistant. I'm no clothing designer, but I thought if I'm wearing black, then I need a contrast, maybe a lighter color for my female assistant. What are your thoughts on this? I thought maybe a white dress? Anyone know where to find that stuff at? Thanks!
Beyond Impossible: www.freewebs.com/illoosionzmagic

"I close my eyes in order to see"
~Paul Gauguin
mvmagic
View Profile
Inner circle
Has written
1322 Posts

Profile of mvmagic
White might be nice. Of all colors, the best contrast against black is actually yellow. In this case, I'd propably select white as black and white are a stylished combination. Besides, white clothes make the wearer seem larger than she/he really is and this is an advantage in illusions (of course the position of the assistant is equally important).

As for the dresses...you could get a pattern and have a seamstress (or maybe your mom?) sew one for you. There's a lot of really nice patterns available and you can select from a HUGE variety of fabrics.
Sent from my Typewriter
KerryJK
View Profile
Special user
Northampton UK
621 Posts

Profile of KerryJK